Zeta Iota Iota is located in the great city of Philadelphia and serves the entire Delaware Valley region.  Our chapter was chartered on July 20, 1990, in Oxford, PA. While we are small in number, we are great in stature by developing a proud reputation for community service through our Mentorship Program, the Hervie Blyther HBCU College Tour, Talent Hunt, and Charles Drew Blood Drive.


On September 27, 1989, a letter was sent to Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc. headquarters requesting a charter for a new Omega Chapter in Chester County. On October 10, 1989, the Charter Proposal was drafted. On April 10, 1990, the first chapter meeting was held at Lincoln University. Members in attendance at that first meeting were: Lewis "Stoney" Robinson, Frank "Tick" Coleman, and James Paul Stephens

On July 20, 1990, the Zeta Iota Iota Chapter of Omega Psi Phi Fraternity was officially founded and chartered as a Graduate Chapter in Chester, PA. On August 10, 1990. John Epps - Executive Director of the organization was sent formal notification on the chapter’s status from the Fraternity’s headquarters. The nine Charter members were:

1.    Dr. Melvin Jones
2.    B. Marshall Henderson
3.    J. Paul Stevens
4.    Charles Edington (VP of Lincoln)
5.    Lewis “Stoney” Robinson
6.    Donzelle Tiller
7.    Dr. Vernon Jones
8.    Dr. Joseph Martin
9.    Frank “Tick” Coleman

Omega Psi Phi had previously established itself in the area in 1914 as the fraternity’s first expansion chapter, Beta Chapter, at Lincoln University. Zeta Iota Iota Chapter was formed to serve as the graduate advisory chapter to Beta Chapter and the surrounding community. Zeta Iota Iota Chapter continues to serve the Philadelphia and Chester County of Pennsylvania in the 21st century.

Zeta Iota Iota faced many challenges in the ’90s including inactivity. By 1998, the chapter began a slow reactivation process with the efforts of Beta Alumni brothers.  In 1999, with the reclamation of additional chapter brothers and the revitalization of the chapter, a new line crossed on May 29, 1999. The chapter’s first line of new brothers were  known as:

6 UnconQUErable Souls

1. John Dee Mobley
2. Terrence Amir McKelvey
3. Aaron Henderson
4. Adrian Maurice Knight
5. Robert "Nate" Jamison
6. Kenneth Lloyd Hill Jr.

The following year the second line of a single initiate crossed on April 4, 2000. His line name was:

Pig Pen

1.  Arthur Raison

It would be five more years, April 16, 2005, before another line would cross at ZII. However, the third line would anchor the chapter with members that established the chapter's permanent presence in the region. What was unique about this line is that they all remained active with the chapter and local to the community. Their members went on to elect from that line a KRS, KF, Basileus, and Vice Basileus. They were known as:​​

6 Disciples of Resurrection

1. Masai Skief

2. Donald Redmond

3. Leon Sullivan

4. Kennon Jenkins

5. Ronald Keene, Jr.

6. David "Swami" Fields


Four years later Zeta Iota Iota pledged its fourth and largest line to date. The group of initiates entered into Omega on November 28, 2009. They were known as the “7 Sons of Perseverance” and are as follows:

7 Sons of Perseverance
1. David Dawson

2. Al Dorsey

3. Michael Roepel

4. Aaron Edwards

5. Rasheem Reese

6. Blair Frazier

7. Jerome Smith, Jr.


On November 12, 2011, at 8:18 p.m., six (6) newly initiated members entered into the fold of Omega and the chapter of Zeta Iota Iota. The fifth line will forever be known as “6 Centennial Soul Survivors”. They are as follows:

6 Centennial Soul Survivors
1. Lawrence Bell

2. Prince Muhammad

3. Darriel Tynes

4. Eugene Butterfield

5. Keith Coleman

6. Le'Jean Thompson

On April 13, 2013, at 8:29 p.m., six (6) newly initiated members entered into the fold of Omega and the chapter of Zeta Iota Iota. The sixth line will forever be known as “6 Soldiers of Blood and Thunder”. They are as follows:

6 Soldiers of Blood & Thunder

1. Eric Pigford, Jr.

2. LeVaun Rudisill

3. Toby "TJ" Booker

4. Corey Boyd

5. Wayne Hill

6. Timothy Tyler

On April 9, 2016, at 7:24 p.m., five (5) new initiates entered into the fold of Zeta Iota Iota Chapter of Omega Psi Phi and became the seventh line in the chapter's lineage. They were named "5 Qaotic Survivors." They are as follows:

5 Qaotic Survivors

1. Dwight Bazemore

2. Ohmarr Jenkins

3. Bradford Briscoe

4. Derrick Neal
5. Noah Cherry

On March 23, 2019, at 5:46 p.m., nine (9) new initiates entered into the fold of Zeta Iota Iota Chapter of Omega Psi Phi and became the eighth and largest line thus far in the chapter's lineage. They were named "The 9 Dawgs of the Knight." They are as follows:

The 9 Dawgs of the Knight

  1. Kevin Kashief Smith

  2. Charles E. Davis

  3. Justin Wright

  4. David Miller

  5. Wesley Carter Jr.

  6. Cartis D. Best

  7. Rudolph Jones

  8. Jonathan D. Josey II

  9. Kevin M. Green

Three generations of women